Tax Department

The Richmond County Tax Department consists of three departments that are responsible for providing customer service to the taxpayers of Richmond County. Each office is reflective of the North Carolina General Statues that administers property taxation in North Carolina. The Tax Administrator oversees the entire department to ensure that all tax law is being followed in accordance with the laws of Machinery Act of North Carolina.